Socks for Randy (husband)

So this is an odd perspective for this picture, but hey, that’s alright. This is the SECOND sock of a pair of socks for my husband, who has very large feet. So large, in fact, that I’m rather bored with the whole Knitting Him A Pair Of Socks thing. Plus, he has very large ankles and the first time he put on the first sock, he totally broke the bind off, even though I’d used the stretchiest bindoff I know. I ended up increasing a bunch around the top before binding off and it worked like a charm, though the sock appears ruffled when it’s not on. More pictures and pattern information when I finish them!!

WIP

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on January 29, 2009, in Knitting, Works in Progress. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I didn’t have a real perspective of how big these socks were until I saw that NPFA pic that I think Sabbath took? Holy huge sock batman!

  2. omg i am NEVER making man socks again.

  3. Sarah – you’re a brave gal for attempting and actually finishing man socks! I could never do it for my husband because, like you, I think I’d get so bored since they would be so big (he has large feet too). Plus, I’m not sure he would wear them. Oh well! Thing is, I love knitting socks though, but only for my little feet (or girl friends of mine) and for kids! I look forward to seeing how these come out for you. Thanks for sharing this.
    – Stella

Leave a Reply

