WIP and Completed: Knit Wool Wraps

First wool wrap

This knit wrap is using a pattern from the Wool Soaker Group at Yahoo Groups. I didn’t like several things about it, so I started changing it as I knitted.

 

Knit wool wrap

I eventually wound up with a pattern that’s more me than the pattern I started with. I have no idea if my new pattern works on real babies…we’ll find out soon enough.

 

Knit wool wrapKnit wool wrapKnit wool wrapKnit wool wrap

And these are the four wraps I made. The orange one is completely the pattern. The multi-colored one is completely not the printed pattern, but is my own pattern (based on the one at Wool Soaker Group).

This was an interesting process. The wraps knit up quickly, so it was easy enough to take a look at the first one after I made it, and make a few changes, knit up another one, make a few more changes, etc.

Author: sarahtar

Hi, I am Sarah, owner of Wallypop (wallypop.net) and Boulevard Designs (boulevarddesigns.etsy.com). I homeschool, work from home, and, along with my husband, raise 3 kids, one of whom has special and medical needs. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.