Now recruiting…

As a retailer for Wrapsody, I’ve been privileged to participate in Kristy’s amazing Brand Ambassador program. And it has inspired me to try something similar with Wallypop, but on a much smaller scale, and really nothing at all like the Wrapsody program, because I no longer have retailers. It’s something I’ve been mulling over for a while now, during those odd moments like the 8 seconds of shower time when no small children are demanding my attention.

I’m hoping to start small – and will probably keep it pretty small. What I’m envisioning is a few people, who are active in babywearing, cloth diapering, and/or special needs social media, who love Wallypop’s products, and who want to help families find affordable, handmade, legally compliant products while also helping a small business succeed. Physical location isn’t important, but ideally I’d prefer to start local and work my way out. Your role would be to, when appropriate, share pictures or information about your experiences with our products, offer advice, etc. – on your personal social media accounts, in groups you may be in, on Wallypop’s wall, etc. The content and frequency of posts is up to you. In exchange, we will do some cross-promotion of your own business/organization (if you havand you’ll receive exclusive discounts and promotions.

I know from experience that our customers are typically pretty thrilled with their purchases and not shy about saying so to their friends or to complete strangers. A large portion of orders from new customers come with notes, “you can thank X person for sending me here!” or “I’m so glad Y person mentioned your business!” And we sooo appreciate that! I’m hoping to leverage that excitement that our customers have in a way that helps to make up for my utter lack of social media acumen. (AKA, I’m on Pinterest and Instagram, but keep forgetting!)

If you’re interested, please click here and answer the questions. I’ll be in touch! Thanks so much.    https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1PhFhZh1R2KY1Mjg_sM1D3_UrTbKsh35lpKDKO1CicRA/viewform

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on March 9, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

