Smaller Projects

As you might know, I schedule out my bigger projects (baby carriers, large diaper orders, large diaper repair orders, etc.). But many people don’t realize (or, probably, don’t even care, lol) that I really don’t schedule out the smaller projects. I put them in their own bins just like the larger projects, and then I grab them when I have the right size chunk of time, or when I’ve finished a big project and want something smaller with more immediate rewards before starting on the next big project. That’s why when you ask about turnaround on a smaller (non baby carrier) project, I’m kind of cagey about how long it’ll take. I just work them in.

A weekend of Work

So I thought I’d share with you a rather typical collection of small projects that I completed over 4 days of working. Most of these were cut in advance, and then sewn up in batches of similar things. Because that’s how my mind works.

If you don’t recognize them, there’s two sets of rectangular suck pads for a customer on Etsy, Harry Potter corner suck pads I made as an inventory item (available on Etsy), A customized hood and suck pads set to match a customer’s Sidekick Tula, Mickey Mouse G-Tube pads, a pretty houndstooth Tula cover that turned out to be the wrong thing, completely my fault, a hearts insulated feeding pump bag holder (from a customer who wrote, “thanks to the cover I bought from you last month, I’m finally sleeping all night for the first time since we brought our daughter home from the hospital!!”), and a completely awesome amazing Firefly Tula cover.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on September 24, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

