Ring Slings Back in Stock

Just a few, though!!

Since we sold completely through the ring slings, and since we knew that, of all our products, the ring slings would be the MOST impacted by the coming regulatory changes, we wanted to take a breather from them and thoughtfully decide how to proceed before restocking.

I believe I have a plan that is workable for moving forward, though I still have a few decisions to make.*

So, for the moment, I have completed a fairly small restocking – just three colors in three fabrics.

I’ve also added a few new features to our ring slings – a tapered tail and two sizes! Our “Long” size is approx the same size as our ring slings have always been. The new “Regular” size is about 10 inches shorter.

 

*The long and the short of it is – what I’ve always liked about my ring slings is that they are available in such a wide variety of prints and patterns. As with most of my products that end up being regulated, it’s that very feature that makes them difficult to get into compliance. Moving forward, I’m going to end up needing to select just one or two basic fabrics to test, and then I can offer slings in all colors and prints in which that one (or those two) fabrics are available.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on April 25, 2014, in Babywearing, Products. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

