New Diapers for Genna

I was sewing fitted diapers this week for a few orders and for inventory, and decided to go ahead and sew up a dozen new dipes for Genna, too. It’s not like she needs new diapers… but, you know, she’s been in the size Mediums since she was about 5 months old, and that was about 19 months ago. 19 months of looking at the same diapers… I was just ready for some new stuff.
Cloth Diapers

I also made her a Luther Norse diaper from a Tshirt that my friend Abby picked up at a garage sale. My husband went to Luther, and the Tshirt was in a size that neither of us could wear, so of course it’s now a diaper!

New Fitted Diapers

I do have one more Luther Norse Tshirt that I can make into either a diaper or a MT style carrier for anyone who wants it – I know there are tons of Lutherites hiding out there!

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on October 10, 2010, in Cloth Diapering, Personal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

