Gorgeous, abandoned custom ring sling available

The ring sling discussed in this previous post has been abandoned by the local customer who had me make it. It’s completely gorgeous. It’s the green linen pictured above, then finished with aluminum rings, per the customer’s request. The aluminum rings are a bit smaller than the resin ones I would have preferred to use for this fabric, so they’re a little tighter.

If you’re interested in this sling, please let me know. I will throw in free shipping, and prefer to sell it to someone out of state. It’s a complete steal, and being sold at a loss, for $35.

(NOTE: My usual policy is to require upfront, nonrefundable payment for completely custom items like this, because they’re not easy to resell. Particularly in this case, the dyeing took a while, and was completed while Genna was a newborn and we were all adjusting to life with a new baby. Sometimes, I make exceptions to my policies for local customers, but have been forced to stop doing so. I really, truly regret that this is so, but I am a very small business, and I try to keep the prices for even my custom items reasonable. It doesn’t leave a whole lot of profit margin, to make up for the time, expense, and materials lost when a custom item like this is abandoned after over a year of promising to pay for it “next time.”)

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on February 4, 2010, in Babywearing, Products. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. How do I buy this??????? that is lovely. and i do miss my ring slings!

  2. Hey, Julie, shoot me an email (sarah at wallypop dot net)

Leave a Reply

