Two Summer Sundress

Two Summer Sundresses

The Two Summer Sundress. This is such a ingenious design – I hope it really works out the way it’s supposed to. This dress is supposed to last two years – the first year, with the straps crossed, the second year with them straight. We’ll see.

I made three total, but didn’t get a picture of the dress I made for my niece Joey. The ones pictured are for my friend’s daughter Liv for her 5th birthday later this month and for Genna for next summer

Two Summer Sundresses

I’ve never sewed on my knitting before, and I’ll admit it was a bit scary at first. I did Genna’s dress first so if I messed up, at least it wasn’t a gift for someone else’s kid, you know? But it was super easy to do, and I didn’t screw it up too much. Now I just hope that they fit all the intended receipents!!!

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on August 6, 2009, in Children, Clothing, Completed Projects, Knitting, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. The summer dresses came out great. I love the combination of knitting and sewing. What a smart idea!
    Lida

  2. How clever are those? And adorable, too. I love that you can extend their wear by adjusting the straps.

  3. I agree. I have never seen nor have I considered the combination of knitting and sewing. Those are two of the cutest summer dresses I have ever seen! I bet those would sell for a small fortune at a boutique. Thank you for sharing!

  4. Hello, I found your website @ google and i have read a few of your other posts. I love what u post! I just added you to my Google News Reader ;). Keep up the good work . Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

Leave a Reply

