Commence the Geek Knitting

Alright, I have decided to embrace my inner geek. I have resisted just-for-fun geek knitting, because I still have little use for things that are neither functional nor beautiful (bonus points if you can name who said this). But I’m starting on a string of geek knitting that does have function.

Project One: Dragon Gauntlets in bright blue, reminiscent of Saphria from Eragon. (see, I warned you.)

Knitting - 3/25

 

And here is the link to the project’s page at Ravelry, with pattern information. No yarn information though, it’s from my mom’s stash with, predictably, no label.

After I get these done, I’ll be doing some socks with the same dragon scale pattern, then a few other geeky surprises, including Star Wars, Star Trek, and Nintendo Geekiness. Some Stargate thrown in there, too, for good measure.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on March 25, 2009, in Knitting, Works in Progress. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love the yarn! Love your inner geek too. 🙂

  2. I recently read the quote but i can’t remember who said it. I love the dragon scale pattern!

  3. I love it. I really need to just finish something. I have started the bad habit of starting ten projects at once.

  4. “Have nothing in your home that is not functional or that you do not believe to be beautiful.” William Morris

Leave a Reply

