Moving up to Mediums, plus Super Cover

I moved Genna completely up to Mediums yesterday. She’s over 15 lbs now, and while the smalls still fit her, and the mediums look large on her little body, she was starting to get plumber butt and the smalls clearly were not absorbent enough. I just wanted to hang on to those smalls… but I should have switched several weeks ago.

Last night was her first night in her new Mediums. I had her in a flannel basic fitted with a fleece wrap cover (alabaster). She is not a deep sleeper like her brother was, not yet anyway, and wakes up during nighttime changes, so I only change her if she’s already awake. Not stirring…actually awake. So I don’t change her overnight very often. Last night was no exception. This morning when we awoke, I took off her diaper, pleased to note that there was absolutely no hint of dampness on the outside of her jams.

As I walked the diaper into the other room to throw it in the pail, I noticed it was so wet, it was actually literally dripping. It was COMPLETELY soaked. Soaked more than I have ever seen a diaper soaked. How she peed that much i one night, I’m not entirely sure, though she did seem to nurse a lot more often last night than usual.

But yet the cover was completely dry, and her jams were dry.

THAT, my friends, is impressive.

I mean, I like my stuff. I wouldn’t sell it if it didn’t work. Everything I have worked great for Wally, who was a Super Pee-er. And I’m always happy when people email with reports of the fleece covers being completely awesome. But it’s something else to experience this for myself after so many years of not having anyone in diapers. It was like a reminder, “Oh, yeah, THAT’s why I like this stuff so much!”

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on March 15, 2009, in Cloth Diapering. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Sarah,
    Exactly why I love your stuff! Oli’s diapers (fitteds) weight 30 pounds in the morning, but his jammies are oh-so-dry.
    Tiff

  2. Yeah! Those fleece covers rock!

  1. Pingback: All About: Fleece Wraps (Covers) « Wallypoppers

Leave a Reply

