Knit Hat for Me

Finished hat, the first time.

The thing is, I wanted a hat to match my fingerless mitts. And I wanted earflaps. I settled on the pattern from the Earflap Pattern Generator, and then adapted it to the same k2p1 ribbing on the mitts. The top photo is from the first time I finished the hat. Then after a few days, I decided it was too short. I ended up ripping it out back to before the decreases for the crown and adding about 2 inches. I could have easily added another inch, but I am happy with the fit now. It’s not the warmest hat ever, but I do like it! Details can be found at Ravelry.

Finished Hat!

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on March 1, 2009, in Completed Projects, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Your hat is so cute!! Is it worsted weight yarn? And I love the idea of making something for charity for Lent. That’s so much better than just giving something up!

Leave a Reply

