More from Harkin

I emailed Harkin back explaining that the law offered no such exemption for OOAK (one of a kind) items, but if he or his staff believed differently, it would be great if they could show me where it says that.

I outlined a few steps he could take that would be helpful. Thanked him for his time (sincerely).

I received a letter back yesterday thanking me for sharing my continued interest in the CPSIA and telling me to rest assured that Harkin will keep my concerns in mind as the issue is debated in the Senate.

(I will post copies of my letter to him/his back as additions to this when I am at my other computer.)

But his response was interesting. Apparently, his staff was either unwilling or unable to show me that exemption. (I vote for unable, even if they were willing, it’s just not there.) Also, when is the issue going to be debated in the Senate??

You know, I’ve been singularly disappointed in my elected representatives. Then again, I’ve voted for the folks running against them for a number of years now.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on January 24, 2009, in Regulation. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

