And the final batch of Christmas gifts.

Wally’s pants, and I happen to know he loves them. LOL. I had to have him try them on. I just traced around the pants he happened to be wearing at the time I was ready to cut these out (he took them off first, though he really didn’t believe me when I told him WHY I wanted him to undress in the basement in the middle of the day). They also have a back pocket in the dinosaur print.

W's pants

 

 

 

Joey’s skirt. I asked my sister to give me an idea of waist and length, and she never did, so I hope this fits, but if not, too bad. I’m only part kidding there…of course, I’ll fix it if it doesn’t fit! I ended up finding a child’s sizing chart online and based the measurement off of that. I really just eyeballed everything, but used essentially the same technique as in my Super Easy Patternless A-Line Skirt Tutorial.

Joey's skirt

 

 

 Nephew’s shirt. Nephew is a Guitar Hero fan, as are many teenage boys. I made him this shirt. I first dyed the bottom with yellow and then red, using a tub dyeing technique. Then I drew flames on the bottom and covered them with soy wax (for batik) before tub dying the whole thing in black. I was in labor during this batik and black dye process, and didn’t stir as much as I should have – it was really hard to bend over the tub during contractions – resulting in some light patches. After a lot of consideration, I decided I actually rather liked the way it looked, so rather than re-dying, I decided to leave it.

Patrick's Shirt

 

 

 Wee Sweaters. These are actually Christmas ornaments. I made one for each family member. This pattern is so easy to make – you can find it in my Projects at Ravelry (link at right).

Bitty Sweaters

 

 

 There will continue to be Christmas-related crafting going on around here, mostly with Wally, but I am done with my gift Crafting. Feels good.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on December 1, 2008, in Children, Clothing, Completed Projects, Gifts, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

