My Labor Project

Wrist Warmers

So, experiencing a somewhat drawn-out early labor and wanting something to do that wasn’t too strenuous but was interesting enough to keep me occupied, I cast on this pair of fingerless mitts. I got just past the thumb on the first one before I couldn’t focus enough any more to knit. I finished them up over the next several days while nursing or while Genevieve was sleeping.

Wrist Warmers

Wrist Warmers

I originally made it according to the pattern, but then decided I wanted it longer over my fingers, so I doubled the length on both fingers and thumb. I love it longer like this, but also have the ability to fold it down if I want more air for my fingers! I used Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted in Icehouse. About half a skein.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on November 10, 2008, in Completed Projects, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

