In the wrap

In the wrap

ahhhh. I’ve never really carried a newborn in the Wrapsody (formerly GypsyMama) Bali Baby Stretch wrap before. I’ve tossed friends’ babies in for demos, but those few minutes really cannot convey the absolute comfort of this wrap! Wow, I love it. I mean, I already loved it for its comfort with Wally (at 3 and 4 years old), but I love it even more for its comfort with a newborn.

Something else new about this – again, other than demos, I’ve never worn a newborn in this particular position in a wrap. Wally HATED lying down. This girl seems to love it. (Thus, the pouch I made is getting lots of use, too.)

Please excuse my hands all over the wrap. I tend to always want to touch any babies I’m carrying. Not to hold them in, but just to touch them. But in photos, I try to remember to put my hands somewhere else, lest it look like I need them there to keep the kid from falling out! And excuse the lack of head. Wally took this photo, and from a seated position at that, so the perspective made it look like I had really messed up features, and about three chins.

One last note, this is us on Friday, she is 9 days old. I was just wearing her around the house as we went about our day. This was the first day I could put her in the wrap – my breasts were sooo engorged and sore that I just could not entertain the idea of anything touching them in any way.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on November 8, 2008, in Babywearing, Personal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

