And she’s here!

DSC_0850

My computer broke the day I began labor, so I’ve been a bit slow in updating, but our baby girl is here! October 29, 4:01 am, 6 lb 3 oz, 20.75 inches long. Born at home in the dark. Labor and delivery was not at all what I pictured/anticipated, but it was wonderful nonetheless (except the vomiting, which does happen to some women). We named her Genevieve.

Sweet babe Sweet babe

I’m doing great, Wally’s thrilled to have a little sister, and daddy’s quite smitten with the little one. Genevieve is pretty sleepy but a good nurser. She hates diapers and, when awake, always has this vaguely confused “what on earth is happening” expression on her face.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on November 6, 2008, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Gosh she’s a cutie!!! And you’re one brave momma. Wally looks just smitten, and oh so happy.

    Congrats hun!! She’s a beauty!!

  2. In what way am I brave?? Personally, I think trying to run a business from home with two kids counts more as crazy, but I’m sure it’ll be more doable than I’m currently imagining.

  3. Congrats, Sarah! I’ve been keeping up on your blog. I got a “hint” that you’d given birth on your Etsy page and was wondering when the blog announcement would come.

    I’m glad to hear the delivery went well and was not a breech, and that she’s nursing well. My breastfeeding did not get off to a good start and never went well. I’m hoping the next baby will be different.

    She’s so cute!

    –Rochelle

Leave a Reply

