Apple Crisp

So, early last week, a friend brought us some apples from a recent orchard trip. (I seem to be the only one I know who has not visited an orchard this fall.) It was so unexpected, and so kind. And the apples kind of sat there waiting for inspiration.

This morning, I decided to make apple crisp. I found a recipe for healthy apple crisp, but decided to go to rather regular unhealthy apple crisp. I reduced the amount of sugar in the recipe I found, and used whole wheat flour, and so made semi-healthy apple crisp. Oh, it’s yummy.

Apple Crisp

(recipe: apples, cut up. 1 c flour. 1 c sugar – I used about half that. 1 t baking powder. 1 egg. 1 stick melted butter – I used about half that. Toss cut up apples in baking pan. Mix remaining ingredients except butter and sprinkle over apples. Pour butter over that. bake 350 for 30 minutes.)

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on September 12, 2008, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. OK yum! I am pg and have so been craving just a fall kind of appleness…this fits the bill! We will be having this soon!

Leave a Reply

