New Little Items

I’ve been dinking around with baby shoes for a while now. I had actually made a prototype I liked a while back, and then cut several more pairs, and then put the cut out pieces in a box along with some sketchy instructions to work on later. Um, mistake. I had a hard time remembering what I had done. But I think these turned out nicely. They are sized for newborns. I’ll be keeping a few pairs for myself, then listing the rest on Etsy.

Adorable little shoes

Adorable little shoes Adorable little shoes
Adorable little shoes Adorable little shoes
Adorable little shoes

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on August 7, 2008, in Children, Clothing, Completed Projects, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Those are SO freaking adorable!! I’ll have to check out your shop for sure and get a couple pairs of those!

  2. Will you consider making 12 month old sizes? I love the blue pair with the polka dots.

  3. Yeah, I’m hoping to figure out suitable ways to adjust the pattern for larger sizes in time for the September Craft Saturday.

  4. Very cute, Sarah! You need to get little tags w/ Wallypop to sew in there too. Will you try making some out of the leather (like Robeez)?Maybe you could bring some to Stork Affair?

  5. OK, wow, I’m so forgetful these days. I actually have Boulevard Designs tags, but forgot to sew them in… geez.

    I will be bringing them to Stork Affair, assuming I remember… ha ha.

    I’m not sure about making them out of leather. I don’t have a good leather supplier, lack the time to go find one, and am not sure how easy it is to sew on leather. We’ll have to see.

  6. Love the shoes will be looking for your bigger sizes also nice that they are green too .

  7. I am so happy summer is almost here. I cannot wait to start dressing down in my summer clothing.

Leave a Reply

