A few new baby items for me

I love July. Wallypop is closed and, while I always plan to take a break from sewing, I usually end up just sewing for me instead. Here are a few of the new baby items I’ve been making.

Wet Wipe Bag
A wet wipe bag.
I never used a wet wipe bag with Wally. I kept my wipes dry, both at home and in the diaper bag, and wet them before use. I thought I’d try carrying a few wet wipes in the diaper bag this time around, to see how I like it. This bag is about 9 inches square, since my wipes are 8 inches square. It’s got a decorative cotton outer and waterproof PUL inner, and closes with a zipper.

Diapers Diapers
One-Size Pocket Fitteds.
I actually made these several months ago at our Des Moines Cloth Diapering diaper sewing class. This was the pattern that Jessica chose to have us all make, and it was fun to put together. I made one diaper with the opening in the back, as per the pattern. The one on the right, I added back waist elastic and moved the pocket opening to the front. These diapers are made one-size through folding the top and bottom in and pulling the tabs closer together. They are fastened by a pin, or simply held in place with a wrap-style cover.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on July 30, 2008, in Completed Projects, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

