Some new pouches

Wally wanted to help model

Yes, yes, I’m on vacation. But I wanted to make myself a new pouch for the upcoming new baby, and decided while I was at it, I may as well restock pouches for the store. (Particularly since I seem to have lost the ability to make just one of something. I work best in an assembly line, it seems.) I was taking some pictures for the website of the new pouch inventory and Wally wanted to help model. That’s not the world’s best pouch placement on my shoulder, but we were quite comfy.

You can see the uber-fun pouch I made for me over at Boulevard Designs.

PS, this photo also serves as evidence that:

1. Fleece pouches are not too hot for toddlers during the summer. (Babies who have most of their bodies covered by the pouch – yeah, probably too hot.)
2. Wearing a four-year-old in a pouch is not too terribly uncomfortable, even at 6 months pregnant.
3. Sometimes, four-year-olds just want to snuggle into a sling.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on July 12, 2008, in Babywearing, Products. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

