Green Office Certification

I’m looking into being certified as a Green Office, but I have to tell you that some of the criteria are driving me crazy. They want to know if we recycle newspaper, for example. Well, I can’t say yes, because I don’t. But No isn’t exactly accurate, either. There is no option for “no newspapers ever enter my home.” Same with “are you using environmentally-friendly disposable cups, plates, and utensils?” No, we’re not. We’re not using disposable at all.

Do you regulate your thermostat in your office? no. I have no thermostat. My office is neither heated nor cooled. (Talk about energy efficient.)

Nevertheless, I did pass the test and am now certified as a Green Office.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on May 9, 2008, in Sweatshop. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. congratulations!

  2. backcourt says : I absolutely agree with this !

  3. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Pawpaw
    .

  4. I found another green office certification, not sure exactly what their requirements are, but it looks interesting. It’s called “TRUE” Green Office Certification. Their website is http://www.officegreeners.com.

Leave a Reply

