This is a little unbelievable

Just an update. Remember my grandfather passed away Dec 31, then my mom at the end of January? I’m still getting caught up.

My FIL’s mother (who lived in town) passed away somewhat suddenly on Monday morning, and now my MIL has received a call from her sister to come to see their mom, who is in hospice in KC and no longer able to swallow food.

So I’m trying like heck to get caught up here, guys. I appreciate the continued patience, particularly those of you who have been waiting months for some instock diapers again.

This week: finishing up all MTO orders, hopefully.

Next week: working on a large custom wholesale order, hoping to finish it before we have to leave for Grandma #1’s funeral. I’ll be gone for part of the week.

Week after that: Gone for part of the week, then finishing up the abovementioned WS order, plus another WS order. Then I MUST sew for Craft Saturday if I have any time left that week.

Week of March 23: I start sewing instock finally. I know I keep teasing you with this. I’m starting with pocket diapers.

The only potential flaws in this plan are: 1) the need to fit another funeral in there somewhere and 2) another personal issue that I prefer not to discuss that may interfere with my ability to sew consistently for a week or so.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on March 5, 2008, in Products, Sweatshop. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

