Christmas Gifts

I realized with horror the other day that in the mad rush to finish up all the family’s Christmas gifts amidst the very tiring rollercoaster of my mom’s health issues, I completely neglected to take any photos whatsoever of said gifts before they were turned over to their owners. Frankly, I was just happy to get them done – I ended up leaving my aunt and sister at the hospital a few evenings while I went home to sew presents! I had, of course, planned to get them made much, much earlier in the year, but orders from Wallypop kept me so busy, I just kept putting it off.

So, I have no photos, and I’m really quite sad about that.

I made seasonal/holiday pillowcases for all the adults – Valentine’s Day, Spring, Summer, Independence Day, Fall, Halloween, and Christmas. Though I was really excited about making them, I had some last-minute panic attacks that they all would hate them and/or think that it was a really lame gift. My fears were for naught, though – everyone either did genuinely think they were great, or they’re all really good actors.

The kids all got hoodies, with two exceptions. I made a Hannah Montana hoodie, a Jack Sparrow hoodie, a black hoodie with flame accents, and a Steelers hoodie. My oldest neice is getting Pink Skull pajama pants, and my youngest neice got a matching pink skull cardigan. (OK, I was running out of time and also did not have any small separating zippers, hence the cardigan.)

I really enjoyed making the hoodies, and will probably make myself one in the coming weeks.

I also made Wally some pajama pants, and will be posting pictures of those soon!

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on December 29, 2007, in Completed Projects, Gifts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

