Completed Projects: More Felted Bags

Knit Felted Bag

Have I mentioned that I’m a knit-a-holic these days? No big projects, only things I can finish the same week I start them. This bag, above, was done without a pattern, and really without any concrete idea of what it would look like until I was nearly done with it. I’m happy with how it came out, though it shrunk up shorter than I anticipated when I felted it. (I mean, I know knitting shrinks more in height than in width, it was just the sheer amount of vertical shrinkage that surprised me on this one.) But I still like how it turned out.

Felted Purse

This one is based off of the Magknits Sophie pattern, for a general guide to get me through making the base and starting the sides. This yarn, purchased on clearance at JoAnn as part of a kit, was not my favorite to work with, but it felted nicely and it looks and feels pretty good now. It’s nothing I’d want to cuddle, but it’s not too bad.

I wasn’t sure when I made these whether they’d be Christmas gifts for family, or if I’d list them on Etsy to become Christmas gifts for someone else, but I ended up deciding to list them last night.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on December 14, 2007, in Completed Projects, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

