Homemade Holidays Crafting Meme (part 2)

  • Do you have any great gift compilation ideas (a grouping of gifts just perfect for certain recipients?)

Hm. I try to focus on teenage boys, since I have a teenage nephew and will shortly have another nephew becoming a teen, and I think they’re the hardest of all my gift recipients. I think putting together a custom hoodie, potentially with freezer paper stencil embellishment, an IPod cozy, and a laptop or portable game system case in a coordinating suitably manly theme, like skulls or flames.

  • Name one thing on your personal wish list.

Oh, gosh. A hookup to one of those machines they have in the Matrix movies where I can download a program into my brain. I’d download the ability to mix and match prints and colors.

If we’re trying to deal with reality, then I wish for some more TV shows on DVD, like Newsradio, Bewitched, etc., because I play those on my computer and listen to them while I work.

  • Do you make and sell things that would make fantastic gifts? (Link)

Well, gee, I’m glad you asked. Many of the things at WP Living make good gifts, particularly the Eco-Shop bags. Parents really enjoy any of the slings or baby carriers. Pint-Size Slings, Doll Diapers, and Little Legwarmers are perfect for the tykes on your shopping list. And my Etsy store will shortly be filled with fun aprons, felted bags, appliqued bags, and other fun goodies. You can use our wrapping paper alternative, Eco-Gift, to present all your packages.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on December 2, 2007, in Fun Stuff. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

