Babywearing Halloween Costumes

NONE of these ideas are mine! They’re just gathered from the Internet! But they’re so fun!!!

Wrapyourbaby.com offers a a few ideas submitted by their customers. My favorite:

 

This costume as pictured is not actually babywearing, it doesn’t appear, but it could easily be adapted.

 

I can’t find this costume anywhere on the page shown in the watermark, but it’s cute.

 

This from Rookie Moms is adorable!

 

The Wearer-as-Tree, Baby-as-Something-In-A-Tree theme is an easy one to exploit…

 

Some other ideas:

Cruella DeVill and a Dalmation

The Man With The Yellow Hat and a Monkey

A tree or a branch (parent) and a snake (baby with stuffed “tail” wrapping around)

A pirate with a parrot on your back

 

And my FAVORITE, and what I’m probably going to try to do this year, dress baby as Yoda and put in a backpack while the wearer dresses as Luke Skywalker. I can’t believe I cannot find any good pictures of this on the internet!! It’s like this, but with a real baby.

About sarahtar

Our Family lives in central Iowa. We are Christians, conservatives, and crunchy granola heads. We love the outdoors, photography, and lindy hop. Turn ons are people who are polite, honesty, and really good root beer. Turn offs are mean people and people who make my life more difficult.

Posted on September 30, 2013, in Babywearing. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. My husband and I did the Star Wars one last year. I was Luke & wore our daughter, dressed as Yoda, on my back in our carrier. My husband was Leia – he said since I was already cross-dressing, he may as well do the same. Hehe. I have no clue how to send a pic in or I would.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,402 other followers

